DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
MAIN HEAD PEOPLE STUDENTS PROGRAMS LABS SCHEDULE PROJECTS CONTACTS
 f a c u l t y
Alberto Adade Filho
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciência, ITA, 1991
Research areas:
Robust multivariable control systems, modeling, simulation and control of robotic arms, design and analysis of mechatronic systems, control of aerospace systems
E-mail / URL:
adade@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~adade
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Alex Guimarães Azevedo
Position/Education:
Senior researcher III / MS, Instituto Militar de Engenharia, 1984
Research areas:
Thermal sciences, transport problems
E-mail / URL:
alex@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Alexander Mattioli Pasqual
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Mecânica, Unicamp, 2010
Research areas:
Acoustics and vibrations, signal processing, inverse problems
E-mail / URL:
apasqual@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Alfredo Rocha de Faria
Position/Education:
Professor / PhD Aerospace Science & Engineering, University of Toronto, 2000
Research areas:
Composite structures, numerical simulation of fabrication processes
E-mail / URL:
arfaria@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~arfaria
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Anderson V. Borille
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2009
Research areas:
Digital manufacture and fabrication processes
E-mail / URL:
borille@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
André da Silva Antunes
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2015
Research areas:
Shape memory alloys
E-mail / URL:
antunes@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Carlos Cesar Aparecido Eguti
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Robotics, mechatronics and instrumentation
E-mail / URL:
eguti@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Cleverson Bringhenti
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2003
Research areas:
Gas turbines
E-mail / URL:
cleverson@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Davi Antônio dos Santos
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Mechatronics and systems
E-mail / URL:
davists@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Domingos Alves Rade
Position/Education:
Professor/ Doctorat en Sciences pour l'Ingénieur, Univ. de Franche-Comté, 1994
Research areas:
Vibration control, probabilistic structural analysis, smart materials and structures
E-mail / URL:
rade@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Elisan dos Santos Magalhães
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Mecânica, UNIFEI, 2018
Research areas:
Heat transfer, fluid mechanics, inverse problems, CUDA-C
E-mail / URL:
elisan@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Emilia Villani
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutora em Engenharia Mecânica, EPUSP, 2004
Research Areas:
Automation, aeronautical systems
E-mail / URL:
evillani@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Ezio Castejon Garcia
Position/Education:
Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 1996
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
ezio@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Fausto Ivan Barbosa
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2015
Research areas:
Heat transfer, propulsion, fluid mechanics
E-mail / URL:
barbosafi@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Guilherme Borges Ribeiro
Position/Education:
C&T Technologist / Doutor em Engenharia Mecânica, UFSC, 2018
Research areas:
Propulsion, air conditioning and refrigeration
E-mail / URL:
gribeiro@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Guilherme Conceição Rocha
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Eletrônica e Computação, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Human factors in maintenance and operation of aircraft
E-mail / URL:
grocha@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Inácio Regiani
Position/Education:
Tecnologista Júnior / Doutor em Engenharia e Ciência dos Materiais, USP, 2001
Research areas:
Machining, thin films, ceramics
E-mail / URL:
inacior@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Izabela Batista Henriques
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutora em Ciências, USP, 2017
Research areas:
Thermodinamics, exergetic anlaysis, thermal systems
E-mail / URL:
izabela@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Jefferson de Oliveira Gomes
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciência, UFSC, 2001
Research areas:
Machining
E-mail / URL:
gomes@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Jesuíno Takachi Tomita
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2009
Research areas:
Flow machines, design and analysis of turbomacinery performance, CFD in turbomachines, gas turbines
E-mail / URL:
jtakachi@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
João Carlos Menezes
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / PhD, Univ. of Liverpool, 1990
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
menezes@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
João Jorge Souza dos Santos
Position/Education:
C&T analyst / Doutor em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2015
Research areas:
Mathematics, CAD
E-mail / URL:
jjorge@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
João Pedro Valls Tosetti
Position/Education:
C&T technologist / Doutor em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2015
Research areas:
Shape memory alloys
E-mail / URL:
tosetti@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
José Agnelo Bezerra Guilherme Silva
Position/Education:
Instructor / Doutor em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2021
Research areas:
Control of mechanical systems
E-mail / URL:
agnelo@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Kahl Dick Zilnyk
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Materiais, USP, 2015
Research areas:
Materials characterization, physical metalurgy, phase transformation
E-mail / URL:
zilnyk@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Leandro Rodrigues Cunha
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Mecânica, UFU/UBFC, 2017
Research areas:
Mechatronics, control and vibrations, probabilistic and reliability analyses
E-mail / URL:
lrcunha@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Lindolfo Araújo Moreira Filho
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 1998
Research areas:
Mechanical design, dynamics of machinery
E-mail / URL:
lindolfo@ita.br
Research group:
Laboratório de Máquinas-Ferramentas / Currículo Lattes

****
Luiz Henrique Lindquist Whitacker
Position/Education:
Instructor / Doutor em Engenharia Eletrônica e Computação, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Turbomachines, computational fluid dynamics
E-mail / URL:
luizhlw@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Marcelo José Santos de Lemos
Position/Education:
Professor / PhD, Purdue University, 1983
Research areas:
Mass and heat transport, thermal engineering, aerodynamics of spacecraft, reactors technology, aeroespace systems, heat transfer in reactors
E-mail / URL:
delemos@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~delemos
Research group:
Computational Transport Phenomena / Currículo Lattes

****
Maria Margareth da Silva
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutora em Ciência, ITA, 2007
Research areas:
Materials, mechanical testing, thin films
E-mail / URL:
margaret@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Rafael Thiago Luiz Ferreira
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2013
Research areas:
Structures, structural optimization, numerical methods and FEM
E-mail / URL:
rthiago@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Ronnie R. Rego
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2016
Research areas:
Gears, fabrication processes, residual stresses
E-mail / URL:
ronnie@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Thiago de Paula Sales
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Mecânica, UFU, 2017
Research areas:
Dynamics of multibody systems, probabilistic modeling, numerical simulation
E-mail / URL:
tpsales@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Wesley Rodrigues de Oliveira
Position/Education:
C&T Technologist / Doutor em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2021
Research areas:
Robotics, mechatronics, digital signal processing
E-mail / URL:
wesleyro@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Yu Kawahara
Position/Education:
Lecturer / Mestre em Ciências, EESC-USP, 2017
Research areas:
Computer assisted mechanical design, mechanization in agriculture, technical drawings
E-mail / URL:
kawahara@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

  Pça. Mal. Eduardo Gomes, nº 50.
  CTA - ITA - IEM
  12228-900 - São José dos Campos - SP
  BRAZIL
Fax: 55 (12) 3947-5967
ezio@ita.br
website: www.mec.ita.br