DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
MAIN HEAD PEOPLE STUDENTS PROGRAMS LABS SCHEDULE PROJECTS CONTACTS
 f a c u l t y
Alberto Adade Filho
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciência, ITA, 1991
Research areas:
robust multivariable control systems; modeling, simulation and control of robotic arms; design and analysis of mechatronic systems; control of aerospace systems
E-mail / URL:
adade@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~adade
Research group:
Mecatrônica e Dinâmica de Sistemas Aeroespaciais / Currículo Lattes

****
Alex Guimarães Azevedo
Position/Education:
Senior researcher III / MS, Instituto Militar de Engenharia, 1984
Research areas:
Thermal sciences; transport problems
E-mail / URL:
alex@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Alexander Mattioli Pasqual
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Mecânica, Unicamp, 2010
Research areas:
Acoustics and vibrations, signal processing, inverse problems
E-mail / URL:
apasqual@ita.br /
Research group:
Laboratório de Dinâmica e Estruturas Inteligentes / Currículo Lattes

****
Alfredo R. de Faria
Position/Education:
Professor / PhD Aerospace Science & Engineering, University of Toronto, 2000
Research areas:
structural mechanics; smart and composite structures; fluid-structure interaction
E-mail / URL:
arfaria@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~arfaria
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Anderson V. Borille
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2009
Research areas:
Digital manufacture and fabrication processes
E-mail / URL:
borille@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
André da Silva Antunes
Position/Education:
Teaching assistant / Mestrado em Engenharia Aeronáutica e Mecânica, ITA, 2010
Research areas:
Shape memory alloys
E-mail / URL:
antunes@ita.br
Research group:
ITASMART / Currículo Lattes

****
Arnoldo Souza Cabral
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Economia de Inovação Tecnológica, ITA, 1987
Research areas:
innovation economy; management of financial resources
E-mail / URL:
cabral@ita.br
Research group:
Organização / Currículo Lattes

****
Carlos Cesar Aparecido Eguti
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Robotics, mechatronics and instrumentation
E-mail / URL:
eguti@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Cleverson Bringhenti
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doctor, ITA, 2003
Research areas:
Turbinas a gás
E-mail / URL:
cleverson@ita.br
Research group:
Propulsão, aerodinâmica e energia / Currículo Lattes

****
Davi Antônio dos Santos
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2011
Research areas:
Mechatronics and systems
E-mail / URL:
davists@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Denise Beatriz Teixeira Pinto do Areal Ferrari
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor/ PhD in Statistics, Univ. of California Los Angeles, 2010
Research areas:
Quantitative methods; operations research; statistics
E-mail / URL:
denise@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~denise
Research group:
MEacute;todos Quantitativos: Aplicações de Estatística e Pesquisa Operacional / Currículo Lattes

****
Domingos Alves Rade
Position/Education:
Professor/ Doctorat en Sciences pour l'Ingénieur, Univ. de Franche-Comté, 1994
Research areas:
Vibration control, probabilistic structural analysis, smart materials and structures
E-mail / URL:
rade@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~rade
Research group:
Structures Lab / Currículo Lattes

****
Elisan dos Santos Magalhães
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia Mecânica, UNIFEI, 2018
Research areas:
Heat transfer, fluid mechanics, inverse problems, CUDA-C, welding processes
E-mail / URL:
elisan@ita.br /
Research group:
Energia / Currículo Lattes

****
Emilia Villani
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutora em Engenharia Mecânica, EPUSP, 2004
Research Areas:
Automation; aeronautical systems
E-mail / URL:
evillani@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~evillani
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Ernesto Cordeiro Marujo
Position/Education:
Associate Professor (part time) / PhD, MIT, 1987
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
marujo@ita.br
Research group
Quantitative methods: statistics and operations research / Currículo Lattes

****
Ezio Castejon Garcia
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 1996
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
ezio@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Inácio Regiani
Position/Education:
Tecnologista Júnior / Doutor em Engenharia e Ciência dos Materiais, USP, 2001
Research areas:
machining; thin films; ceramics
E-mail / URL:
inacior@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Izabela Batista Henriques
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutora em Ciências, USP, 2017
Research areas:
Thermodinamics, exergetic anlaysis, thermal systems
E-mail / URL:
izabela@ita.br /
Research group:
Energia / Currículo Lattes

****
Jefferson de Oliveira Gomes
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciência, UFSC, 2001
Research areas:
machining
E-mail / URL:
gomes@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Jesuíno Takachi Tomita
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2009
Research areas:
Flow machines; design and analysis of turbomacinery performance; CFD in turbomachines; gas turbines
E-mail / URL:
Grupo de Turbinas / jtakachi@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
João Batista do Porto Neves Júnior
Position/Education:
Teaching assistant / Mestre em Ciências, ITA, 2005
Research areas:
Trasport phenomena
E-mail / URL:
portojr@ita.br
Reserach group:
Energia / Currículo Lattes

****
João Carlos Menezes
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / PhD, Univ. of Liverpool, 1990
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
menezes@ita.br
Research group:
Projetos / Currículo Lattes

****
Kahl Zilnyk
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Materiais, USP, 2015
Research areas:
Materials characterization, physical metalurgy, phase transformation
E-mail / URL:
zilnyk@ita.br /
Research group:
/ Currículo Lattes

****
Leandro Rodrigues Cunha
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Mecânica, UFU/UBFC, 2017
Research areas:
Mechatronics, control and vibrations, probabilistic and reliability analyses
E-mail / URL:
lrcunha@ita.br /
Research group:
Mechatronics and dynamics of aerospace systems / Currículo Lattes

****
Lindolfo Araújo Moreira Filho
Position/Education:
Associate Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 1998
Research areas:
mechanical design; dynamics of machinery
E-mail / URL:
lindolfo@ita.br
Research group:
Projetos / Currículo Lattes

****
Marcelo José Santos de Lemos
Position/Education:
Professor / PhD, Purdue University, 1983
Research areas:
mass and heat transport; thermal engineering;rmica; aerodynamics of spacecraft; reactors technology; aeroespace systems; heat transfer in reactors
E-mail / URL:
delemos@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~delemos
Research group:
Computational Transport Phenomena / Currículo Lattes

****
Maria Margareth da Silva
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutora em Ciência, ITA, 2007
Research areas:
materials; mechanical testing Filmes Finos
E-mail / URL:
margaret@ita.br
Research group:
Física de Plasma aplicada a novos processos de materiais / Currículo Lattes

****
Mischel Carmen Neyra Belderrain
Position/Education:
Professor / Doutora em Ciências, ITA, 1998
Research areas:
operations research; statistics; decision analysis
E-mail / URL:
carmen@ita.br
Research group:
Organização / Currículo Lattes

****
Rafael Thiago Luiz Ferreira
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2013
Research areas:
Structures, structural optimization, numerical methods and FEM
E-mail / URL:
rthiago@ita.br
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Rodrigo Arnaldo Scarpel
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2006
Research areas:
Quatitative methods; operations research; data mining; pattern recognition; marketing science
E-mail / URL:
rodrigo@ita.br / http://www.mec.ita.br/~rodrigo
Research group:
Métodos Quantitativos: Aplicações de Estatística e Pesquisa Operacional / Currículo Lattes

****
Ronnie R. Rego
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Ciências, ITA, 2016
Research areas:
Gears, fabrication processes, residual stresses
E-mail / URL:
ronnie@ita.br
Research group:
CCM / Currículo Lattes

****
Susana Zepka
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor/
Research areas:
E-mail / URL:
susana@ita.br /
Research group:
Projetos /

****
Thiago Caliari
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Economia, Cedeplar/UFMG, 2014
Research areas:
Innovation economy; innovation management
E-mail / URL:
caliari@ita.br /
Research group:
Currículo Lattes

****
Thiago de Paula Sales
Position/Education:
Assistant Professor / Doutor em Engenharia de Mecânica, UFU, 2017
Research areas:
Dynamics of multibody systems; probabilistic modeling; numerical simulation
E-mail / URL:
tpsales@ita.br /
Research group:
/ Currículo Lattes

****
Yu Kawahara
Position/Education:
Lecturer / Mestre em Ciências, EESC-USP, 2017
Research areas:
Computer assisted mechanical design, mechanization in agriculture, technical drawings
E-mail / URL:
kawahara@ita.br /
Research group:
Grupo de Mecânica Aplicada e Computacional (GMAC-UFSCar) / Currículo Lattes

  Pça. Mal. Eduardo Gomes, nº 50.
  CTA - ITA - IEM
  12228-900 - São José dos Campos - SP
  BRAZIL
Fax: 55 (12) 3947-5967
ezio@ita.br
website: www.mec.ita.br